wehasem.blogg.se

Cambam corrupting cnc
Cambam corrupting cnc




cambam corrupting cnc
  1. #Cambam corrupting cnc software
  2. #Cambam corrupting cnc plus

At least I can cut, but I really would like to use 48V as it would speed up rapids and fine machine work with small bits. So I'm back to running my 60V motors at 24V, meaning my top speed is reduced to ~60ipm.

cambam corrupting cnc

active low" problem that others have encountered. The only thing I can think of is back EMF that is somehow corrupting the stepping pulses, 5 thou is way more than a single step, so that ruled out the "active high vs. At the lower voltage level, I can run a long program and the machine will always return to zero, dead nuts, to within ~0.0005".

#Cambam corrupting cnc software

I tried various fixes to software and hardware, even swapping the motor/encoder. Every time the dial indicator would return to what the machine thought was zero, it would be 0.005" off, then 0.010", accumulating 5 thou per direction change. I set up a program to move an axis back and forth many times (ruling out backlash). It seems that the older style boards are losing steps when operated at 48V. I have spent 2 days measuring and re-measuring with a dial indicator. I was getting a horrible staircase effect on my cuts, and after a program was finished, the machine would not go back to zero. I finished off the machine to a point where I could start cutting material. The older style UHU Servo boards seemed to work fine.

#Cambam corrupting cnc plus

Plus I hate it when something is not working - I need to figure out why! But I'm an engineer by trade, so I quite like the problem solving and homemade aspect of this hobby. To be honest, with the time and money I've spent in components, the Geckos are looking better and better. I wanted to see if the original board was any better at 48V. I've stuffed it, but am having problems communicating with the UHU chip so need to spend time troubleshooting that. I have actually fabricated one of the original UHU boards (a homemade etched board). I found it quite annoying that the company didn't have an updated BOM, so I had to make an educated guess at some component values.

cambam corrupting cnc

I thought this would mean that it was a proven design and all of the bugs had been worked out - that doesn't seem to be the case! Having said that - my three embeddedtronics boards worked at 24V, so you may find that you have no problems.

cambam corrupting cnc

It looks as though most of the interest (and therefore) support of these boards waned quite some years ago. I *could* run these at 24V but would rather have the option of a bit more speed to be able to gear them down for a bit more torque. Not sure what is going on but any help would be much appreciated. Attaching the motors directly to the 48V power supply causes them to run at max speed as expected. I don't seem to have blown anything because hey will happily run on 24V again with lots of torque and speeds up to ~1500rpm (consistent with that voltage level). Confusingly, I can run the motors at very slow speeds (<60rpm). When I change to a 48V switcher, there is next to no torque (moving the motor by hand causes an error), the UHU chip seems to become corrupt (polling the setpoints shows silly numbers, large negative values for instance). I have three embeddedtronics UHU servo boards and the AutomationTechnoloigesInc KL23-130-60 servo motors.Īll seems well with the boards at 24V using a standard switching supply. I am nearing the completion of my CNC build and am wiring up the servo motors/drivers.






Cambam corrupting cnc